I FOUND IT? !

images-2Hi again, so we will pick up where we left off. In all the many relationships I didn’t have cos I was holding back for fear of not knowing how to love, I found love.

How? I will explain…

In my first year in senior secondary (senior high) school, I listened to something I had never before heard in my life. I had already been listening to so many preachers from my childhood, growing up, in church, meetings and so many other avenues for the gospel. Even in my secondary school, they usually organized for preachers to come around and give us some more. But one day, they invited this particular man of God I wasn’t interested in listening to as I was tired of listening to “preachings” upon “preachings”. This particular preacher spoke for three days. It was the second day of the three days slated for the meeting, he was done preaching and while praying, he mentioned to us, as Way of urging us and guiding us on how to pray, that the Christian life is not one of a list of rules to follow but an enjoyable personal relationship with Jesus Christ. This was in the year 2006

Backdate to earlier years….

I was always afraid of living and dying alone cos everyone was going to leave me. I mean: why make friends when they would eventually leave you and the friendship for a job, marriage, a new house or different beliefs.At least that was my real reason for keeping away from people. This was a strong feeling throughout my life till that day.

In 2006,

A personal relationship?  Okay, I’m listening. The preacher went on to say Jesus was the kind of friend who when you give your life to Him will never leave you nor forsake you. EUREKA! On hearing that, the skeptical part of me decided to try out the relationship. I mean it’s so easy to take a walk. But fast forward to 2016. Ten (10) years later. I haven’t had a reason yet to walk away. Now I have numerous friends after Him. So would I say I found love or love found me? I think it’s the other way round.

More to come…

💟OLUWANIFEMI💝

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Mybiblehabit

…accepting, exploring & extending myself by God’s word to fulfil a Godly purpose

Gem's blog

Graceful. Empowered. Masterpiece

belles gemmes

Treasure in Earthen Vessels